• Details

    Name:Garrett Reynolds
    Lives In:Toms River, New Jersey
    United States
    Hometown:Toms River, New Jersey
    United States
    Birthday:August 2, 1990
  • Gallery: Dew Tour Toyota City Championships BMX Finals

    Dew Tour BMX Finals: Toyota City Championships SF
    Garrett Reynolds won the inaugural BMX Street Dew Cup at the Dew Tour Toyota City Championships in San Francisco by landing a huge 360 bar-to-bar down grind on the nine-stair feature, a nollie 180 barspin, and a rail ride to tail-whip out. Chad Kerley and Bruno Hoffmann rounded out the podium.

    Riders were vying for the coveted Dew Cup as they competed in BMX Street, BMX Dirt, and BMX Street Style events.

    San Jose native Ryan Nyquist took advantage of his hometown setting and came out on top during the action-packed BMX Dirt Finals on Saturday night. His winning run consisted of a double barspin flip, 720 barspin, and 450 barspin, which was enough to edge him in front of second place finisher TJ Ellis and third place finisher Colton Satterfield.

    BMX Streetstyle was the last event of the championships and Reynolds claimed his second Dew Cup of the championships on Sunday. Reynolds's run consisted of a 540 truck off the launch ramp, bunny hop over the barrier, feeble 360 on the barrier, barspin over the fire hydrant, and barspin double on the down rail. Dennis Enarson and Scotty Cranmer were hot on his heels and took second and third.

    Click the photo above to check out all the BMX action from San Francisco and head to Allisports.com for videos from the event.

    BMX Street Final Results
    1.Garrett Reynolds, Toms River, NJ, 92.13. 2. Chad Kerley, San Diego, Calif., 91.25. 3. Bruno Hoffmann, Germany, 90.75. 4. Dennis Enarson, La Mesa, Calif., 88.88. 5. Sean Sexton, Austin, Tex., 88.13. 6. Ty Morrow, Greenville, NC, 88.00. 7. Dakota Roche, Huntington Beach, Calif., 87.00. 8. Steven Churchill, Bristol, Conn., 86.00.

    BMX Dirt Final Results
    1. Ryan Nyquist, San Jose, Calif., 90.87. 2. TJ Ellis, Moreno Valley, Calif., 89.19. 3. Colton Satterfield, Salt Lake City, Utah, 89.13. 4. Dennis Enarson, La Mesa, Calif., 88.56. 5. Kyle Baldock, Australia, 88.31. 6. Luke Parslow, Australia, 87.56. 7. Kevin Peraza, Tucson, Ariz., 87.12. 8. James Foster, Beaumont, Calif., 86.75.

    BMX Streetstyle Final Results
    1.Garrett Reynolds, Toms River, NJ, 93.00. 2. Dennis Enarson, La Mesa, Calif., 92.00. 3. Scotty Cranmer, Jackson, NJ, 89.63. 4. Corey Martinez, Nashville, Tenn., 89.25. 5. Dakota Roche, Huntington Beach, Calif., 89.13. 6. Chad Kerley, San Diego, Calif., 88.38. 7. Josh Harrington, Greenville, NC, 86.38. 8. Gary Young, San Diego, Calif.,86.38. 9. Ty Morrow, Greenville, NC, 86.00. 10. Gregory Illingworth, South Africa, 85.88. 11. David Thompson, Salt Lake City, Utah, 85.50. 12. Rob Wise, Layton, Utah, 85.38. 13. Sean Sexton, Austin, Tex., 84.50. 14. Vince Byron, Australia, 84.00. 15. Jeremiah Smith, Cincinnati, Ohio, 83.63. 16. Drew Bezanson, Canada, 81.88.
    Channels: Bike
  • 2012 X Games Preview: BMX

    It's that time of year, the best time of year, when the summer sun beams down on LA and lights up the brightest and biggest action sports event there is: X Games. Plenty will be happening but let's take a look at some of the bigger stories that could very well continue the tradition of records being broken at the Games.

    Only 4 athletes this year are set to break a repeat record for their respective disciplines, and 3 of them are BMX riders. Though not a record, thanks to Dave Mirra's 5-in-a-row park winnings in the late 90s, Daniel Dhers will go for an impressive 3 gold medals in a row during a time where the park discipline can't be dominated by anyone. Judges will struggle to match style and height with technicality and difficulty to determine whether Dhers will be able to continue on a road to Mirra's miraculous record.

    Garrett Reynolds is set to extend his current record for most BMX street wins... In a row. He has 4 gold in street, which is all 4 of the events since its inception, and is ready to add a fifth to tie the record that Dave Mirra set in park and that Jamie Bestwick set in vert. However, Bestwick's record could extend past this feat to tie the grand daddy of them all.

    The longest winning repeat in X Games history is Tony Hawk and Andy Macdonald's SIX TIMES IN A ROW in vert doubles, a discipline no longer seen in today's games. I'm not sure how long it lasted, but six times in a row could mean they swept that event from its inception to its undoing, a feat unlikely to happen again. However, the number of six may be touched upon a second time if Jamie Bestwick can stave off other vert stars such as Steve McCann, Simon Tabron, and Vince Byron. Bestwick has obliterated the vert event in X Games, Dew Tour, and any other event who put his name in. Competitors are likely to up their technical game and attempt to dethrone Bestwick through sheer difficulty, as beating Jamie at his own game of style and height is a fruitless goal.

    The BMX Street Final where Garrett Reynolds may set his record will take place on Friday, June 29 at 3 pm. The BMX park and vert finals will take place on Saturday, June 30 at 10 am and &;30 pm respectively. Last but never least, the BMX Big Air final will take place on Sunday, June 31 at 6:30 pm. Go to ESPN.com to check out ticket pricing or check local TV listings.

    photo & video courtesy of ESPN.com
    Channels: Bike
  • Nike in San Antonio

    Feels like forever since Nike posted a solid BMX video... Maybe it's because they have the best riders on their team who are always busy. Glad to see four of the biggest names in BMX have a good ol' fashioned filming trip. No flashing lights and screaming teenage girls on the streets.

    Channels: Bike
  • Garrett Reynolds' Fiend BMX Promo Video

    Garrett Reynolds' new company Fiend BMX released a promo video featuring team riders Ty Morrow, JJ Palmere, Colin Varanyak, Kevin Vannauker, and himself. Click on the image below to view the video on their website.

    Channels: Bike
  • 2011 Nike 6.0 HB BMX Pro This Weekend

    The format has been set, the teams are decided, and the filming is currently underway. This weekend the riders will actually compete against each other, though I should say the teams as opposed to individual riders. The score they earn during the competition will be added to the score they earn from the video parts they film over the week and the grand total will decide who walks away with the big check. Let's check out the teams and what the course looks like for now:

    Captain: Garrett Reynolds
    Riders: Danny Hickerson, Augie Simoncini
    Filmer: Tony Ennis

    Captain: Dennis Enarson
    Riders: Josh Harrington, Tammy McCarley
    Filmer: Christian Rigal

    Captain: Brian Kachinsky
    Riders: Corey Martinez, Sean Sexton
    Filmer: Will Stroud

    Captain: Jason Phelan
    Riders: Jeremiah Smith, Maxime Charveron
    Filmer: Stew Johnson

    Captain: Rob Wise
    Riders: Pat Casey, Dakota Roche
    Filmer: Justen Soule

    Channels: Bike
  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 | Next > | Last