A D V E R T I S E M E N T
  • Details

    Headquarters:

    United States

  • Fuel TV's Firsthand with Stephen Murray

    Stephen Murray's Firsthand may make your eyes well up from tears of sadness and joy, but most importantly it shows that he's on the right track to recovery and living happily with his family and friends. STAY STRONG!

    click on the image below to watch Stephen Murray's Firsthand on Fuel.TV
    Channels: Bike
  • Odyssey x Stay Strong Forks

    I know these are just Odyssey Race forks with a different sticker on them essentially, but who doesn't want to rock the STAY STRONG logo on their bike? All proceeds go to the man behind staying strong, Stephen Murray. Mad props if you buy the Stay Strong Federal frame and wear the classic Stay Strong shirt while riding your bike! Click on the image to go to Odyssey's website...

    Channels: Bike
  • Firsthand with Stephen Murray

    WORLD TELEVISION PREMIERE

    "Firsthand: Stephen Murray"
    Sunday, September 5, 2010, 8:00pm ET/PT





    Pro to Paraplegic, See Stephen Murray's New Life In This Heartfelt and Inspirational Episode of "Firsthand"

    Airing Sunday, September 5, at 8:00pm Eastern Time (5:00pm Pacific Time), and re-airing several more times during the next month, BMX pro Stephen Murray stars in FUEL TV's signature 30-minute series "Firsthand."

    In this heartfelt "Firsthand," we look at X Games Gold Medalist Stephen Murray's life after the crash that left him paralyzed from the shoulders down.

    We start off with a look at STAY STRONG'S First Annual Dirt Jump Contest, a contest held to support Stephen and other paralyzed athletes. Next, we dive into Stephen's personal life, and learn what it's like to go from a BMX pro to being confined to a wheel chair. We meet Stephen's caregiver, girlfriend, and kids; and see what keeps this guy going with such a positive attitude. We watch family interaction at home, as Stephen encourages his son to ride dirt tracks. Then, we follow Stephen as he donates his old handicapped van to a family whose son is also confined to a wheelchair and needs proper transportation.

    Next, we check out Stephen's rehabilitation schedule and see the mental determination and devotion it takes for someone to overcome the challenges of paralysis. With all that has happened, Stephen still has an incredibly positive perspective on life.

    Stephen Murray's sponsors include: Oakley and Rockstar.

    You can watch Stephen Murray's episode of "Firsthand" on www.fuel.tv and www.hulu.com several weeks after it airs on FUEL TV. It will also be available to download from iTunes for $1.99.

    "Stephen Murray Firsthand" Air Dates:
    Sunday - 9/5/2010 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
    Sunday - 9/5/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
    Monday - 9/06/2010 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
    Monday - 9/06/2010 1:00 AM ET / 10:00 PM PT
    Tuesday - 9/07/2010 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
    Wednesday - 9/08/2010 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
    Wednesday - 9/08/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
    Wednesday - 9/08/2010 12:30 AM ET / 9:30 PM PT
    Saturday - 9/11/2010 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
    Wednesday - 9/22/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
    Friday - 12/10/2010 8:30 AM ET / 5:30 AM PT
    Channels: Bike
  • 2010 Stephen Murray Stay Strong Jam

    I'll quote the description just to keep it real: "STAY STRONG 2010!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stephen Murray benefit jam @Aliano's Upton Upon Severn August 28/29.

    Stephen Murray is back in the UK for the jam!!!!

    Find out all the event information and updates on Facebook and on the staystrong site

    facebook.com/group.php?gid=128202893372

    staystrong.co.uk/

    This is gonna be MASSIVE!!!!"

    Channels: Bike
  • Limited Edition STAY STRONG Frames from Federal

    Stephen Murray's company Stay Strong seems to be going great. Shirts, stickers, and hats turned into bike parts and now frames. Federal is releasing this limited run of Notorious frames that will benefit Stay Strong and will give you mad trails cred. Here's what the Stay strong site said:

    "We just had this image sent over from Seventies.. The graphics turned
    out sweet for the new Federal Stay Strong Notorious frameset which will
    be dropping 1st week of May. The frame will actually be matt black not
    gloss as pictured on the sample and looks bold and clean. These will be
    available in various countries through regular Federal stockists and we
    will have them in the shop as soon as they land. They are a "Limited
    Edition" run and Federal are paying Stephen a generous royalty for each
    fameset sold. Thanks to Stu at Seventies for the opportunity on this
    collab."

    Frame looks so clean...
    Channels: Bike
  • 1 2 3 | Next > | Last