• No Wake Zone

    No Wake Zone is a wake blog edited by Patrick Wieland.

  • Recent Comments


    trumpetgrrrl says:

    "This was amazing! This is seriously one of the most well made action sports montage's I've ever seen. The music was synced well to the beautiful shoots and awesome skills of Mr. Brown. Props to Andrew Curr!

    Trumpet Grrrl


    Read Full Post >


    pacr says:

    "Props for the write up guys, hit me up when your down this way for a shred session at the Arenal Volcano"

    Read Full Post >

    Patrick Wieland

    Patrick Wieland says:

    "Harley is on fire. King of wake title this year? what do you guys think"

    Read Full Post >


    kickerfilms says:

    "Slick City DVD is available at Kicker Films -


    Read Full Post >

  • Rathy Wins Worlds!

    WWA Wakeboard Worlds

    Orlando, Fla. - Fans packed shores of the Orlando Watersports Complex in Orlando, Fla. today for the final rounds of action at the 2009 ROCKSTAR WWA Wakeboard World Championships, presented by Supra.

    In the Pro Women division, Orlando's own Dallas Friday made a splash on her hometown waters today, winning her first world title since 2006 - her fourth of her career. England's Nicola Butler finished in second place, while Aussie Amber Wing took third.

    Canada's Aaron Rathy edged out 15-year-old Australian rookie phenom Harley Clifford 87.50 to 85.00 in today's Pro Men division finals to win his first world title. Clifford and former two-time world champ Andrew Adkison rounded out the contest podium, respectively.

    The 2009 Worlds served as the final event in both the King of Wake and Queen of Wake series. With today's wins, both Aaron Rathy and Dallas Friday were launched to the top of the series overall point standings, earning Rathy his first King of Wake crown and Friday her first Queen of Wake crown. Both riders received a cash bonus and a year's worth of bragging rights.

    During today's contest, Shaun Murray claimed the ROCKSTAR Best Trick Award for his massive Heelside 540 of off the U.S. Air Force kicker. The Award is a $1,000 cash prize.

    Defending world champ Reed Hansen of Groveland, Fla. faced off in a fierce five-man final today in the Pro Wakeskate division to win his third consecutive world title - the most any pro wakeskater has won in the history of the sport. Stuart Shinn and Brandon Thomas rounded out the podium.

    In the Jr. Pro Men's division, riders battled it out in a six-man final for the world title. All six riders threw down some impressive runs, but Aussie Mitch Langfield topped the competition to win his first World Championship. Daniel Powers and Steel Lafferty rounded out the contest podium, respectively.

    Channels: More

    < previous 440 of 525 next >