6.0 Lowers Pro LIVE


SAN CLEMENTE, California (Friday, May 7, 2010) – The Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) PRIME 6.0 Lowers Pro is LIVE this morning in pumping six foot (2 metre) surf at Lower Trestles. With only 48 surfers remaining from the original 128-man field, today's action should continue to heat up with a mass of ASP Dream Tour surfers combating the globe's hottest up-and-comers for the 2010 6.0 Lowers Pro Title.

The shift to the ASP One World Rating originally attracted over 30 ASP Dream Tour surfers to the famous cobblestone reef of Lower Trestles to capitalize on the increasingly-valuable ratings points on offer at the ASP PRIME event.

Yesterday's action saw ASP World Title Race No. 2 Jordy Smith (ZAF), 22, detonate the event's first perfect 10-point score while progressive Californian Dane Reynolds (Ventura, CA), 24, reveled in the firing six foot conditions on offer at Lowers to post massive scores as well.

ASP Dream Tour competitors remaining in the 6.0 Lowers Pro Round of 48 include three-time ASP World Champion Andy Irons (Hanalei, HI), 31, Adriano de Souza (BRA), 23, Tom Whitaker (AUS), 30, former ASP World Champion C.J. Hobgood (Melbourne, FL), 30, and local talent Nate Yeomans (San Clemente, CA), 28, amongst others.

To watch the action LIVE log on to nike6lowerspro.com.

For additional ASP information log on to aspworldtour.com or aspnorthamerica.org.

6.0 Lowers Pro Round of 48 Heats:
Heat 1: Adriano de Souza (BRA), Julian Wilson (AUS), T.J. Barron (HAW), Alejo Muniz (BRA)
Heat 2: Nic Muscroft (AUS), Ben Dunn (AUS), Heitor Alves (BRA), Nat Young (USA)
Heat 3: Taylor Knox (USA) Kekoa Bacalso (HAW), Stuart Kennedy (AUS), Rodrigo Dornelles (BRA)
Heat 4: Tim Reyes (USA), Shaun Cansdell (AUS), Nate Yeomans (USA), Chris Davidson (AUS)
Heat 5: Adrian Buchan (AUS), Jeremy Flores (FRA), Eric Geiselman (USA), Sebastien Zietz (HAW)
Heat 6: Adam Robertson (AUS), Kolohe Andino (USA), Dylan Graves (PRI), Jadson Andre (BRA)
Heat 7: Dane Reynolds (USA), John John Florence (HAW), Blake Thornton (AUS), David Weare (ZAF)
Heat 8: Michael Picon (FRA), Dean Morrison (AUS), Tiago Pires (PRT), Owen Wright (AUS)
Heat 9: C.J. Hobgood (USA), Thiago Camarao (BRA), Andy Irons (HAW), Dion Atkinson (AUS)
Heat 10: Gabe Kling (USA), Cory Lopez (USA), Jonathan Gonzalez (CNY), Nathan Hedge (AUS)
Heat 11: Joan Duru (FRA), Tom Whitaker (AUS), Drew Courtney (AUS), Aritz Aranburu (EUK)
Heat 12: Damien Hobgood (USA), Josh Kerr (AUS), Wiggoly Dantas (AUS), Jordy Smith (ZAF)