Ian Walsh, Jesse Merle-Jones, And Taylor Knox On Fuel TV

JESSE MERLE-JONES — Tuesday 02/27/07
Today on The Daily Habit is Jesse Merle-Jones, a Hawaiian native and pro-surfer who came in 3rd at the 2006 O’Neill Coldwater Classic. Recovering from an injury at Rocky Point, this WQS surfer sits down to tell us about charging Pipe at the ripe age of 18, all the latest with the Fox surf team, and the new film they’re about to drop. Plus, pro surfer Jamie O’Brien gives us a tour of his backyard break at Pipeline. Jesse’s sponsors include: Fox, Smith Optics, Local Motion, and Killer Dana Surf Shop.

IAN WALSH — Wednesday 02/28/07
He killed it in June 2006 in Tahiti at O’Neill’s “The Mission contest and he won the Xcel Pro in 2005 — pro surfer Ian Walsh visits the studio. This O’Neill athlete talks about how he became a standout performer at Maui’s big wave break, “Jaws, and we find out what goes through his mind when he pulls into a 68-foot wave. Plus, Hal Morris perfects his steps at the premiere of “Stomp the Yard. Ian’s sponsors include: O’Neill, Lost, Boost, Red Bull, DaKine, Hi-Tech Surf Shops, Vetra Sunscreen, and American Racing Rims.

TAYLOR KNOX — Friday 03/02/07
A world class surfer who truly worked his way to the top, one of the most influential and versatile guys in the water, Taylor Knox visits the show. Taylor shows us his latest creation with long-time shaper Al Merrick, and gets us hyped with a sneak preview from his new film, “Medication. Plus, pro surfer Will Tant hosts the red carpet at the premiere of Benji Weatherley’s new film “Moving Picture Project. Taylor’s sponsors include: OP Clothing, Adio, Channel Island Surfboards, On a Mission, and Resurrect Sports Drink.

“The Daily Habit” is FUEL TV’s first original daily series, telecast weeknights at 9:00 pm ET (6:00 pm PT) while re-airing later in the evening at 12:00 am ET (9:00 pm PT), and the following day at 8:30 am ET (5:30 am PT) and 3:00 pm ET (12:00 pm PT). “The Daily Habit encompasses the world of the action sports enthusiast, mixing the best in pop culture with today’s top action sports personalities, cutting-edge music, product reviews, and comedy. ?

This week on FUEL TV’s The Weekly Update With Boost Mobile, Steve Fisher takes the second stop of the Chevrolet U.S. Snowboard Grand Prix at Mt. Bachelor, Oregon. Kelly Clark wins the women’s pipe contest. In other snowboard news, Peetu Piiroinen wins the men’s Nokia Snowboard FIS World Cup halfpipe in Italy, while Manuela Laura Pesko takes the women’s. Janne Korpi took the big air title.

At the Simpel Session Winter Bash 2007 in Estonia, Josh Harrington won both the Red Bull BMX High Air and Street Competition.

In wakeboarding news, Daniel Watkins just edged Jeff Weatherall to win the second stop of the Air Natiques Australian Pro Tour of Wakeboarding. Hayley Smith won the women’s side.

In skateboard news, Brazilian Sandro Dias wins the Rio Vert Jam presented by Oi in his home country, while Bob Burnquist comes in second.

And in the Weekly Update One-on-One, pro surfer Taylor Knox talks his goals for 2007 and his desire to chase the world’s biggest waves.

To watch The Weekly Update With Boost Mobile on Fox Sports Net, check your local FSN dates and show times at: http://msn.foxsports.com/

On FUEL TV, tune in on Saturdays at 11:00 am, 4:00 pm, 7:00 pm and 2:00 am ET (8:00 am, 1:00 pm, 4:00 pm, and 11:00 pm PT); Sundays at 11:00 am, 2:00 pm, 4:30 pm, and 2:00 am ET (8:00 am, 11:00 am, 1:30 pm, 11:00 pm PT), and Monday through Friday at 2:30 pm, 5:30 pm, 8:30 pm, and 11:30 pm ET (11:30 am, 2:30 pm, 5:30 pm, and 8:30 pm PT). To see if you get FUEL TV, visit http://www.fuel.tv/

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is a 24/7 action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 24-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and otheer information, visit www.fuel.tv