Timmy Reyes Wins 6th Annual Malibu Invitational

Timmy Reyes Winner
Winner of the 6th Annual Malbiu Invitational Timmy Reyes Photo: Blake Richards

This year’s 6th Annual Malibu Invitational was held August 25th and 26th and benefited The Lyon Herron Foundation and the Sion Milosky Fund. Timmy Reyes walked away with the Pro-Division win, with Kelly Zaun taking second. Evan Caples was first in the Legends Division and Craig Kozolowski won the Masters.

Timmy Reyes
Timmy Reyes shredding his way to a win. Photo: Ian Zamora
Kelly Zaun
Kelly Zaun takes second in the Pro Division. Photo: Blake Richards
Evan Caples
Evan Caples is winner of the Legends. Photo: Blake Richards

The Malibu Invitational was first created in 2007 with the mission of helping Lyon Herron fight his fight with a rare genetic disease called Gardner’s Syndrome. Although young Lyon continues to fight his disease, he wants to again share his good fortune with others in need, and highlight the true spirit of his contest. This year Lyon is honored to share his contest with legendary Big Wave Surfer Sion Milosky and His Family. Sad News spread throughout the surfing community on March 16th, 2011 as we learned that Sion Milosky had drown while surfing low-tide Mavericks. The 6th Annual Malibu Invitational is to benefit his beautiful wife (Suzi) and two daughters (Awakea and Sariyah) while honoring his unmatched Aloha Spirit and Love for his family.

Lyon Herron
The Champion, Lyon Herron. Photo: Keegan Gibbs
Makua Rothman
Makua Rothman, joining in on the fun Photo:Keegan Gibbs

Results :

Pro Division
1. Timmy Reyes – $2,000
2. Kelly Zaun – $1,000
3. Mike McCabe – $600
4. Jake Kelley – $400
Legends Division
1. Evan Caples
2. Ted Robinson
3. Dan McClure
4. Ricky Schaffer
Masters Division
1. Craig Kozolowski
2. Scott Lewis
3. Dave White
4. Jeff Ransenberg
For more information on The Sion Milosky Fund, LiveLikeSion.com, The Lyon Herron Foundation LyonHerron.com. THERA Surf, Therasurf.org and the Malbiu Invitational, TheMalibuInvitational.com.