2008 US Open: Live Webcast Schedule

snowboard_7015.jpgDon’t miss the LIVE event webcasts of The Burton US Open 2008 Snowboarding Championship on Go211.com. Webcasts will feature the men’s and women’s SuperPipe and Slopestyle semifinals and finals taking place on March 21 and 22, 2008 at Stratton Mountain Resort, Vermont, USA.

Go211.com will be producing the entire webcast in Adobe Flash, with live scoring, live standings, rider bios, and a live chat, where viewers can submit comments to the web announcers, as well as communicate with other webcast viewers from around the world. Live morning shows will kick off each day for both SuperPipe and Slopestyle competitions by recapping action from earlier in the week and interviewing riders.

Burton has also cranked up the tech on opensnowboarding.com and will host the G0211.com webcast player on the site. We’ll have our web team onsite with daily reports, photos and results from all the 2008 US Open competitions, as well as historical photos, videos and stories from the past 25 years of events.

LIVE webcasts and replays of the Burton US Open 2008 will be available on Go211.com during the following times (please look below for your appropriate time zone):
Live Webcasts – U.S. Time Zones:

Friday, March 21
Morning Show 8:45am – 9:15am (EST); 5:45am – 6:15am (PST)
Slopestyle Semi finals 9:15am – 2:00pm (EST); 6:15am – 11:00am (PST)
Slopesyle Finals & Awards 2:30pm-5:00pm (EST); 11:30am-2:00pm (PST)
Slopestyle Finals Replay 5:30pm-7:00pm (EST); 2:30pm-4:00pm (PST)

Saturday, March 22
Morning Show 8:30am – 9:00am (EST); 5:30am – 6:00am (PST)
Superpipe Semifinals 9:00am – 12:45pm (EST); 6:00am – 9:45am (PST)
Superpipe Finals* 1:00pm-4:00pm (EST); 10:00am-1:00pm (PST)
Superpipe Finals Replay 4:00pm-6:45pm (EST); 1:00pm-3:45pm (PST)

Monday, March 24
Replay of SS and HP Semifinals and Finals 9:00am – 5:00pm (EST); 6:00am – 2:00pm (PST)

Tuesday, March 25
Replay of SS and HP Semifinals and Finals 7:00pm – 3:00am (EST); 4:00pm – 12:00am (PST)

(*NOTE: Superpipe Finals will not be viewable LIVE in the US, but rather will be available for viewing in the US during the Replay at 4pmEST)

Live Webcasts – European Time Zones:
Friday, March 21
Morning Show 13:45 – 14:15
Slopestyle Semi finals 14:15 – 19:00
Slopesyle Finals & Awards 19:30-22:00
Slopestyle Finals Replay 22:30-0:00

Saturday, March 22 Morning Show 13:30 – 14:00
Superpipe Semifinals 14:00 – 17:45
Superpipe Finals 18:00-21:00
Superpipe Finals Replay 21:00-23:45

Monday, March 24
Replay of SS and HP Semifinals and Finals 14:00 – 22:00

Wednesday, March 26
Replay of SS and HP Semifinals and Finals 0:00 – 8:00

Live Webcasts – Japan:

Friday, March 21
Morning Show 21:45–22:15
Slopestyle Semi finals 22:15–3:00(March 22)
Slopesyle Finals & Awards 3:30(March 22)-6:00(March 22)
Slopestyle Finals Replay 6:30-8:00(March 22)
Slopestyle Finals Replay 6:30-8:00(March 22)

Saturday, March 22
Morning Show 21:30-22:00
Superpipe Semifinals 22:00-1:45(March 23)
Superpipe Semifinals 22:00-1:45(March 23)
Superpipe Finals 2:00(March 23)-5:00(March 23)
Superpipe Finals Replay 5:00(March 23)-7:45(March 23)

Monday, March 24
Replay of SS and HP Semifinals and Finals 22:00-6:00(March 25)

Wed, March 25
Replay of SS and HP Semifinals and Finals 8:00 -16:00(March 26)

Please note that all times are subject to change pending weather conditions. For anyone that misses the live webcasts, both highlights of the winning runs and the full webcasts will be available for on-demand viewing on Go211.com.