2013 Surfer Poll Awards Air Live Tonight

2012 Women’s #3 Coco Ho. P: Bryce Lowe-White

Watch The 2013 Surfer Poll Awards Live At SurferPoll.com

PRESS RELEASE – SAN CLEMENTE, Calif., (Dec. 5, 2013) — The 2013 SURFER Poll Awards will be webcast live at SurferPoll.com and via Oceanic Time Warner Cable in Hawaii (Ch. 1250HD or 250) tomorrow, Friday, Dec. 6, beginning at 7 pm HST (9 pm PST and 12 am EST). The broadcast will re-air on Oceanic Time Warner Cable in Hawaii and other select markets and on demand on SurferPoll.com

With an intimate gathering of the world’s best surfers and top industry insiders, the annual awards show offers a unique glimpse into the fascinating and sometimes raucous world of surfing. Fans can get a front row ticket to the exclusive gathering by logging on to SurferPoll.com at 7 pm HST (9 pm PST and 12 am EST) to view the show in its entirety including red carpet arrivals, behind-the-scenes action and one-on-one interviews with top pros. Oceanic Time Warner Cable subscribers in Hawaii can get the live feed directly into their home televisions.

Fans can also “like” SURFER Magazine on Facebook and follow on Twitter and Instagram #surferpoll for exclusive behind-the-scenes insight throughout the show.

Working media are invited to attend and cover the event. To request attendance, complete the credential request form at:

http://www.surfermag.com/surfer-poll/surfer-poll-media-credentials/

For more information about SURFER Poll, visit surferpoll.com.

Special thanks to SURFER Magazine partners FIAT, GoPro, House of Marley, KRU 82 Vodka, Leatherman, Martin Guitars, Red Bull, Turtle Bay Resort, Kona Brewing Co. and Oceanic Time Warner Cable for bringing the biggest night in surfing to life.