DC Takes Over the Standard, Downtown L.A. for Gold Standard ’08

DC The Gold Standard 2008

OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASE Vista, CA – DC will officially take over the Standard, Downtown Los Angeles, July 31-Aug. 3 for The Gold Standard 2008. Conceived by DC, The Gold Standard 2008 is a hosted hotel takeover during the 2008 X Games, developed as a tribute to DC's X Games athletes over the past 14 years. Here, DC and Monster Energy along with presenting sponsors FUEL TV and Complex Magazine will occupy all 12 floors of the swanky hotel in the heart of LA. Over the course of the 3-day weekend, guests will be treated to the ultimate VIP experience at the hotel, while the biggest action sports event in the world happens just down the street at the STAPLES Center and Home Depot Center. During the day, guests will have exclusive access to lounges that will be filled with entertainment, games, gifting, amenities, and a place to recharge and relax. Each evening The Gold Standard 2008 will host events, where guests can enjoy cocktails, music and hang with DC and Monster Energy professional athletes.

FUEL TV joins The Gold Standard 2008, bringing The Daily Habit, a half-hour daily interview and variety show, on location at The Standard. For the first time ever The Daily Habit will be filmed outside of its regular studio and onsite at The Standard. Each of the five episodes being filmed will include interviews and footage with DC and Monster athletes, as well as give viewers an insider peek of The Gold Standard 2008 experience.

The dates that these shows will air are: Monday, August 11 to Friday, August 15, 2008, airing weeknights at 9:00pm ET (6:00pm PT) while re-airing later in the evening at 12:00am ET (9:00pm PT), and the following weekday at 2:30pm ET (11:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30 pm PT.

Since the inception of the Summer X Games, DC sponsored riders have taken home a combination of 62 medals. For more information on The Gold Standard 2008, DC athletes, coverage, photos, blogs and videos of the weekend, please visit www.dcshoes.com/goldstandard .

DC would like to thank partner Monster Energy Drink, presenting media partners FUEL TV and Complex Magazine, and supporters Incase, New Era Cap, Spy Optic, Fatboy, Skull Candy and Fender.