Fuel TV Features O’Neill World Cup Surfing, April 14-May 9

picture-1.pngOFFICIAL PRESS RELEASE  – Airing Monday, April 14, 2008 at 8:00 pm Eastern Time (5:00 pm Pacific Time), and re-airing nine more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the 2007 VTCS: O’Neill World Cup of Surfing.

The Vans Triple Crown of Surfing is a unique combination of sport, history, lifestyle and travel in the birthplace of surfing: Hawaii. Revered around the world as the premier professional surfing Series, the Vans Triple Crown of Surfing is staged annually in the giant winter waves of Oahu’s North Shore. In the 2007 O’Neill World Cup of Surfing, Mick Fanning, Makuakai Rothman, Leonardo Neves, and Daniel Ross throw down in heavy Sunset surf, fighting for the second jewel of the Vans Triple Crown of Surfing.

Make sure to tune into FUEL TV to catch all the action at the 2007 Vans Triple Crown of Surfing.

2007 VTCS: O’Neill World Cup of Surfing Air Dates:
4/14/2008                   8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT
4/14/2008                   11:00pm ET / 8:00pm PT
4/16/2008                   1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT
4/16/2008                   12:30am ET / 9:30pm PT
4/18/2008                   4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT
4/20/2008                   7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT
5/1/2008                     8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT in SurfSpot
5/1/2008                     11:00pm ET / 8:00pm PT in SurfSpot
5/9/2008                     3:30am ET / 12:30am PT