Are You Ready For The Vans Triple Crown Of Surfing?

The 2010 Vans Triple Crown of Surfing kicks off this Friday, beginning with the Reef Hawaiian Pro at Haleiwa on November 12th and culminating with the Billabong Pipe Masters. Though both World Titles (men’s and women’s) are already wrapped up, there’s bound to be some insane North Shore action as World Tour dreams get made and broken. Here’s a schedule of events below and stay tuned to for full coverage from the 2010 Vans Triple Crown of Surfing on the North Shore of Oahu.


Reef Hawaiian Pro


Nov. 12-23, 2010
Alii Beach Park (Haleiwa)
$145,000 Men's 6-Star ASP Qualifying Series Event

Haleiwa local Joel Centeio looks to repeat at his homebreak. Follow all the action of the Reef Hawaiian Pro here. Plus they’ll be crowning the newest Miss Reef at the Miss Reef bikini contest, don’t want to miss that one. And new this year at Haleiwa will be the Clash of the Legends event that will see pit surfing greats Mark Occhilupo, Martin Potter, Tom Curren, and Sunny Garcia against each other at Ali'i Beach.

Cholo’s Women’s Hawaiian Pro


Nov.12-23, 2010
Alii Beach Park (Haleiwa)
$35,000 6-star Women's World Qualifying Series Event

Alana Blanchard looks to make a comeback onto the ASP Women’s World Tour by repeating at Haleiwa. Check out all the action of the Cholo’s Women’s Hawaiian Pro here.

O’Neill World Cup Of Surfing


Sunset Beach
Nov. 24 – Dec. 6, 2010
$145,000 6-star Men's ASP Qualifying Series Event

Parko took last year’s O’Neill World Cup of Surfing and it led him to his second Vans Triple Crown in a row. After a brutal heel slice, Parko will be making his competitive return on the North Shore in weeks. You wont’ want to miss this—check out all the action here.

Gidget Pro


Sunset Beach
Nov. 24- Dec. 6, 2010
$100,000 Women's ASP World Tour Event

Last year’s Gidget Pro was filled with non-stop action, as youngster Carissa Moore took out the event in pumping Sunset surf. She’ll look to repeat and go for her first Triple Crown. Stay up on all the Gidget Pro action here.

Billabong Pipe Masters


Banzai Pipeline
Dec, 8-20, 2010
$400,000 Men's ASP World Tour Event

Last year the World Title was settled at Pipe with Mick Fanning just edging out good mate Joel Parkinson. Taj Burrow ended up the winner of the Pipe Masters though, and he’ll be looking to finish of his season with a repeat and potential first Triple Crown. Check out all the action of the Billabong Pipe Masters here.

Vans Duel For The Jewel


Banzai Pipeline
Dec, 8-20, 2010
$55,000 Triple Crown decider event

This year, for the first time, the final stage of both the men’s and women’s Triple Crown titles will come down to razor-edged drama at Pipeline in both the men’s Billabong Pipe Masters and the Vans women’s Duel for the Jewel. The Duel for the Jewel is a specialty event with a $55,000 prize purse that features the top four women contenders based upon accumulative Vans Triple Crown standings after the first two events. Results from all three events will then be combined to reveal the women’s Vans Triple Crown champion. Stay tuned to the Vans Duel for the Jewel here.