ASP Top 45 Back On At Snapper Rocks For Round 2 Quiksilver Pro Pres. By LG

Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast pres. by LG
Stop No. 1 of 11 on the ASP World Tour
Snapper Rocks,Coolangatta,Australia
February 23 – March 5, 2008

COOLANGATTA,Australia (Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2008) After athree-day break, the ASP Top 45 will hit the lineup once againfor Round 2 of the Quiksilver Pro presented by LG at 7:30am thismorning.

The opening event of the 2008 ASP World Tour, the Quiksilver Propresented by LG ran Round 1 last Saturday at nearby DuranbahBeach, but today’s action will see the best surfers in the worldfight it out at the prime site of Snapper Rocks where clean fourfoot (1 metre) waves are on offer this morning.

“The surf today is sitting in the four foot (1 metre) range outat Snapper Rocks with some really contestable walls rollingthrough,” Rod Brooks, Quiksilver Pro Event Director, said. “We’regoing to get underway with the men’s Round 2 this morning at7:30am and we’re looking for an exciting day of competition.”

Now into the elimination Round 2, surfers will enter into theman-on-man format and today’s action will see the dynamicmatch-ups of Pancho Sullivan (HAW) and Julian Wilson (AUS),Ricky Basnett (ZAF) and Dane Reynolds (USA), Michael Campbell(AUS) and Kieren Perrow (AUS), among others.

Up first will be the highly anticipated bout between formerthree-time ASP World Champion Andy Irons (HAW) and KomunityProject Trials Winner Tamaroa McComb (PYF).

The Quiksilver Pro presented by LG will be webcast LIVE beginning at 7:30am.

For more information, log onto

Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast pres. by LG Round 2 Match-Ups
Heat 1: Andy Irons (HAW) vs. Tamaroa McComb (PYF)
Heat 2: Pancho Sullivan (HAW) vs. Julian Wilson (AUS)
Heat 3: Jeremy Flores (FRA) vs. Michel Bourez (PYF)
Heat 4: C.J. Hobgood (USA) vs. Nic Muscroft (AUS)
Heat 5: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs. Daniel Ross (AUS)
Heat 6: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs. Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 7: Michael Campbell (AUS) vs. Kieren Perrow (AUS)
Heat 8: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Jihad Khodr (BRA)
Heat 9: Rodrigo Dornelles (BRA) vs. Ben Bourgeois (USA)
Heat 10: Neco Padaratz (BRA) vs. Aritz Aranburu (EUK)
Heat 11: Leonardo Neves (BRA) vs. Tiago Pires (PRT)
Heat 12: Fredrick Patacchia (HAW) vs. Jay Thompson (AUS)
Heat 13: Ricky Basnett (ZAF) vs. Dane Reynolds (USA)
Heat 14: Daniel Wills (AUS) vs. Jordy Smith (ZAF)
Heat 15: Royden Bryson (ZAF) vs. Tim Reyes (USA)
Heat 16: Travis Logie (ZAF) vs. Ben Dunn (AUS)