Austin Ware Wins Arnette Cash Pot Series Event #1

Jake Marshall
Austin Ware
Timmy Reyes
Christian Saenz
Jeremy Sherwin
Austin Ware
Arnette Cash Pot Series
Bryce Marino
Duran Barr
Ian Crane
Jake Marshall
Jason Harris
Jason Harris
Kei Kobayashi
Timmy Reyes
Victor Bernardo

Austin Ware Wins Arnette Cash Pot Series Event #1 At Seaside Reef

Stop #1 Of 2013 Cash Pot Seaside Reef
This past weekend the first stop of the 2013 Cash Pot took place at Seaside Reef, San Diego, in super clean and rippable two to three foot conditions. We had contestants from all over the globe enter including Brazil, Japan, Puerto Rico and of course the States. There was over $3,000 dollars in cash given out and the biggest winner of the day was Austin Ware who won $700 through-out the whole event. Austin won the Pro-Am division which gave him $500 in a very wave starved final against Skip McCollough, Jason Harris, and Brandon Roberts. Austin had back surgery last year and this was his first event back, not a bad coming out party for him. In the 16 and under final, Jake Marshall from Encinitas took out Victor Bernado, Nick Marshall and Jade Morgan in a very close final. Everyone that was in the finals was surfing insane all day and guys really stepped up their game.

Austin Ware Arnette Cash Pot

Jeremy Sherwin at stop 1 of the Arnette Cash Pot series. Photo: Foster

Stop #1 of the Arnette Cash Pot Surf Series Results
Pro Am
1. Austin Ware
2. Jason Harris
3. Brandon Roberts
4. Skip McMouallgh

16 and under
1. Jake Marshall
2. Victor Bernado
3. Nick Marshall
4. Jade Morgan

The next stop of the Cash Pot will be March 2nd or 3rd depending on the waves at Blackies in Newport Beach. For more information please check out and