Billabong Pro 2000

Sunny Starts Off Strong

The following are the results from the Billabong Pro 2000, the first event of the new ASP season held at Burleigh Heads on the Gold Coast of Australia. Since it’s the first contest, it’s also the current ratings.

1. Garcia, Sunny¿Hawai’i, U.S.A.
2. Paterson, Jake¿Australia
3. (tie) Burrow, Taj¿Australia
Powell, Shane¿Australia
5. (tie) Lowe, Michael¿Australia
Egan, Luke¿Australia
8. (tie) Hobgood, Damien¿U.S.A.
Ribas, Victor¿Brazil
Curran, Tim¿U.S.A.
Webster, Nathan¿Australia
Lopez, Shea¿U.S.A.
Lopez, Cory¿U.S.A.
Beschen, Shane¿U.S.A.
Daltro, Armando¿Brazil
Lovett, Richard¿Australia