Cast Your Ballot For The First Ever Pro Surfing All-Star Event At The Hurley US Open Of Surfing!

In a first ever of it's kind, surf fans the world wide are being asked to vote for six remaining slots in the Hurley US Open Of Surfing this July in Huntington Beach, CA. With World Champions Andy Irons, Kelly Slater, Mick Fanning, and CJ Hobgood already enlisted, there are six slots to fill! Go to and cast your vote today, voting ends June 15.

Hurley US Open Of Surfing All Star Event

Announcing The First-Ever WPS All-Star Event

The world's best—voted on by you—will be competing at the 2009 Hurley US Open Of Surfing!

Have you ever felt deprived as a surf fan? Felt like the Dream Tour is great and all, but wish we could personally inspire a little more magic from our favorite surfers?

Well, come this July at the Hurley US Open of Surfing—where TransWorld SURF is the official media partner—those wishes will be granted. It's called the World Professional Surfers All-Star event, where the fans finally get to decide who they want to see perform.

The concept is simple. World Professional Surfers (WPS), the union that works on behalf of the ASP's touring professionals, helped hatch an event that is our equivalent to MLB's Home Run Derby or the NBA's Slam Dunk Contest. The fans vote, the top 10 surfers are announced and then those surfers attend the Open at Huntington Beach, surf in the six-star, get proper recognition on stage and also compete in a PWC-assisted expression session that has to be seen to be believed.

Right now, four former world champions are guaranteed All Stars: Kelly Slater, Andy Irons, Mick Fanning and CJ Hobgood.

The six remaining All Stars are entirely up to you. Just go to the World Professional Surfers site, pick your favorite surfer and cast your vote.

Then watch the magic happen in July knowing you had a hand in it.

Some potential picks in the gallery above…

To vote, go to: www.worldprofessionalsurfers/vote

Voting ends June 15, so get on it now!

TransWorld SURF Editor Picks:

Online Editor Justin Cote: Dane Reynolds, Bobby Martinez, Josh Kerr, Parko, Heitor (not Hector!) Alves, Jordy Smith.

Managing Editor Casey Koteen: Dane, Bruce (not on the top 45 but on the voting roster I guess), Taj, Jordy, Josh Kerr, and Parko.

Editor In Chief Chris Cote: Dane, Jamie O, Bruce, Parko, Taj, and Josh Kerr.

Photo Editor Aaron Checkwood: Parko, Taj Burrow, Dane Reynolds, Damien Hobgood, Josh Kerr, and Bobby Martinez.