Competition Addition

ASP Results And Rankings

After fluctuating conditions during the earlier rounds, the six-star WQS Salomon Masters, held April 7—13, enjoyed semi-clean and highly contestable six- to eight-foot waves at Margaret River in Western Australia for the final day of competition. Mick Campbell managed to hold off Shane Beschen, Kieran Perrow, and C.J. Hobgood respectively to post his first win in over two years. Campbell's highest scoring ride of the final–an eight pointer in the last minutes–sealed the victory and a check for 15,000 dollars. The following are the results:

1.Mick Campbell

2.Shane Beschen

3.Kieran Perrow

4.C.J. Hobgood

=5. Darren O'Rafferty

Renan Rocha

=7. Peterson Rosa

Neco Padaratz

The following are the World Qualifying Series (WQS) ratings after the Foster's Cup at Lower Trestles, held April 22—26:

1. Shane Beschen

2. Neco Padaratz

3. Mick Campbell

4. Chris Ward

5. Bobby Martinez

6. Renan Rocha

7. Kieran Perrow

8. Greg Emslie

9. Pablo Gutierrez

10. Bruno Santos

11. Tim Reyes

12. C.J. Hobgood

13. Yuri Sodre

14. Tom Whitaker

15. Danilo Costa

16. Roy Powers

17. Eric Rebiere

18. Bruce Irons

19. Joel Centeio

20. Toby Martin

The following are the ASP World Championship Tour (WCT) ratings after event number two, the Rip Curl Pro held at Bell's Beach, April 17—25:

1. Andy Irons

=2. Joel Parkinson

Mark Occhilupo

4. Mick Fanning

5. Dean Morrison

6. C.J. Hobgood

=7. Kieran Perrow

Neco Padaratz

=9. Taj Burrow

Shea Lopez

=11. Kelly Slater

Sunny Garcia

13. Pat O'Connell

14. Luke Egan

Danny Wills

Kalani Robb

Damien Hobgood

Taylor Knox

Phil MacDonald

=20. Jake Paterson

Guilherme Herdy