FUEL TV To Air Billabong Pro Mundaka December 4, 2006 at 10:30 PM ET/PT

Watch Kelly Slater Clinch His Unprecedented Eighth World Title
Bobby Martinez Win The Contest

Debuting at 10:30 pm ET (7:30 pm PT), December 4, 2006, FUEL TV will showcase the Billabong Pro Mundaka, the ninth contest of the 11-stop Foster’s Men’s ASP World Tour. The one-hour broadcast will highlight Kelly Slater’s march past the world’s 47-top professional surfers on his way to an unprecedented eighth world title. While Slater wins the world title, tour rookie Bobby Martinez edges past him in the Billabong Pro finals to win the contest.

Watch all the action as it goes from the left-hand barrels of the Mundaka Rivermouth to the beach breaks of Bakio and back again as the surfers battle for part of $280,000 in prize money.

FUEL TV AIR DATE SCHEDULE
12/4/2006 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT
12/4/2006 01:30 AM ET/10:30 PM PT
12/10/2006 5:00 PM ET/2:00 PM PT
12/18/2006 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT
12/18/2006 01:30 AM ET/10:30 PM PT
12/24/2006 5:00 PM ET/2:00 PM PT*
Check local listings to confirm air dates/times

FUEL TV is the only 24/7 action sports cable and satellite network in the U.S. FUEL TV’s programming covers the lifestyle and culture of skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle motocross, and wakeboarding. Through its original and commissioned series and specials, short-form content, films, and prestigious event coverage, the channel features action sports athletes — in motion and in exclusive interviews — emerging musicians, celebrities, and breaking news. Signature original shows include The Daily Habit, The Weekly Update with Boost Mobile, and Firsthand. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 22 million U.S. homes. FUEL TV is viewed in 54 countries including the UK (FX UK); Australia (FUEL TV Aus), and Latin America and Brazil (FX Latin America). To subscribe to FUEL TV call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.