Kekoa Bacalso Wins The Bowls Battle

Banzai Bowls
Macy Mullen
Arnette Cash Pot Series
Arnette Cash Pot Series
Arnette Cash Pot Series
Arnette Cash Pot Series
Joel Centeio
Kaipo Guerrero
Kekoa Cazimero
Kekoa Bacalso
Kekoa Bacalso Seth Moniz
Barak Maor
Randall Paulson
Randall Paulson
Randall Paulson
Arnette Cash Pot Series

Kekoa Bacalso Wins Arnette Cash Pot Surf Series Event #3 At Ala Moana Bowls

Stop #3 Of 2013 Cash Pot Ala Moana Bowls

This past weekend the third stop of the 2013 Cash Pot Surf Series took place at Ala Moana Bowls on Oahu's south shore in super clean and rippable two to three foot conditions. The Hawaiians were so stoked on the event last year that Arnette decided to expand the event one more day, making this the first ever two-day Cash Pot event.

There was over $3,000 dollars in cash given out and the biggest winner of the day was Kekoa "Bam" Bacalso who won $650 throughout the whole event. The final featured Kekoa Cazimero, Macy Mullen, last year's champ Randall Paulson and of course Kekoa Bacalso. The final was super tight until Bacalso unleash a fury of backhand turns on his final wave.

The 16 and under final featured Seth Moniz, Noa Mizuno, Kaulana Apo, and Imai Kalani Devault. Seth started the final off with possibly the biggest set wave that came in all day and ripped it to shreds. With his opening wave he put the other finalist in a very tough position to catch up. The Aloha spirit was out both days and everyone went home super stoked.

The Cash Pot will be heading to the Florida's Ponce Inlet on August 12th and 13th for another two-day event.

Kekoa Bacalso

Kekoa Bacalso on his way to a win at Ala Moana. Photo: Ryan Foley

Pro- Am
1. Kekoa Bacalso
2. Kekoa Cazimero
3. Macy Mullen
4. Randall Paulson

16 and Under
1. Seth Moniz
2. Kaulana Apo
3. Noa Mizuno
4. Imai Kalani Devault