Rip Curl Brings ASP iPhone App To The Masses

Owen Wright sports ASP ToGo – do you? Photo courtesy ASP/Scholtz

Owen Wright sports ASP ToGo – do you? Photo courtesy ASP/Scholtz

SUBERTUBOS, Peniche/Portugal (Wednesday, October 6, 2010) –The ASP iPhone application, ASPTogo, has been reduced from $4.99 to $0.99, courtesy of Rip Curl International, for the remainder of the 2010 ASP World Tour and ASP Women's World Tour season.

In addition to providing the user with live scores, heat results, photos and videos from the Rip Curl Pro Portugal this week and the Rip Curl Pro Search later this month, the app’s LIVE streaming technology will now beam the world's best surfers directly to your iPhone.

Be sure to sign up for the ASP ToGo, search via

The Rip Curl Pro Portugal continues the dramatic battle for the 2010 ASP World Title Race between Kelly Slater (USA), 38, Jordy Smith (ZAF), 21, Mick Fanning (AUS), 29, and Taj Burrow (AUS), 32.

Stephanie Gilmore (AUS), 22, reigning three-time ASP Women's World Champion and current ASP Women's World No. 1, will return to the singlet in Portugal as she campaigns for a fourth, consecutive crown.

Magicseaweed, the official forecasters for the Rip Curl Pro Portugal, are calling for massive swell for the opening days of the waiting period.

The Rip Curl Pro Portugal will run from October 7 through 18, 2010 and be webcast LIVE via

For more information, log onto


Heat 1: Adriano de Souza (BRA), Taylor Knox (USA), Luke Munro (AUS)
Heat 2: Dane Reynolds (USA), Jeremy Flores (FRA), Dean Morrison (AUS)
Heat 3: Taj Burrow (AUS), Brett Simpson (USA), Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 4: Jordy Smith (ZAF), Adam Melling (AUS), Gabe Kling (USA)
Heat 5: Mick Fanning (AUS), Daniel Ross (AUS), TBA
Heat 6: Kelly Slater (USA), Tom Whitaker (AUS), TBA
Heat 7: Adrian Buchan (AUS), Tiago Pires (PRT), Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Heat 8: Owen Wright (AUS), Chris Davidson (AUS), Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 9: C.J. Hobgood (USA), Kieren Perrow (AUS), Dusty Payne (HAW)
Heat 10: Damien Hobgood (USA), Fredrick Patacchia (HAW), Luke Stedman (AUS)
Heat 11: Michel Bourez (PYF), Bobby Martinez (USA), Kai Otton (AUS)
Heat 12: Andy Irons (HAW), Jadson Andre (BRA), Patrick Gudauskas (USA)


Heat 1:Chelsea Hedges (AUS), Paige Hareb (NZL), Nikita Robb (ZAF)
Heat 2:Sofia Mulanovich (PER), Rebecca Woods (AUS), Bethany Hamilton (HAW)
Heat 3:Stephanie Gilmore (AUS), Bruna Schmitz (BRA), Cannelle Bulard (FRA)
Heat 4:Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS), Claire Bevilacqua (AUS), Justin Dupont (FRA)
Heat 5: Silvana Lima (BRA), Rosanne Hodge (ZAF), Nicola Atherton (AUS)
Heat 6:Coco Ho (HAW), Carissa Moore (HAW), Lee Ann Curren (FRA)