Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach: Back On At Winki!

Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach 2010WINKIPOP, Victoria/Australia (Wednesday, April 7, 2010) – The Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach presented by SNICKERS has relocated one point north to Winkipop, where clean three-to-four foot (1 metre) waves await the commencement of Round 3 at 7:30am.

The second stop on the 2010 ASP World Tour, the Rip Curl Pro will contest its third venue of the event today, having ran Round 1 at Bells Beach over the weekend and Round 2 at Thirteenth Beach yesterday. With some incredible match-ups in Round 3, surfers and fans alike are excited at the possibility of good Winkipop for today's action

"We're fortunate enough to have yesterday's swell hanging around and conditions have cleaned up for some beautiful little waves at Winkipop," Damien Hardman, Rip Curl Pro Contest Director, said. "We'll start Round 3 at 7:30am and look to run as many heats as possible."

Taj Burrow (AUS), 31, current ASP World No. 1, will face 2010 ASP World Tour rookie Matt Wilkinson (AUS), 21, in Heat 4.

Jordy Smith (ZAF), 22, current ASP World No. 2 and aerial phenom, will take on giant-killing rookie Owen Wright (AUS), 19, in Heat 6.

Mick Fanning (AUS), 28, reigning two-time ASP World Champion, will battle wildcard and South American wunderkind Gabriel Medina (BRA), 16, in Heat 8.

Kelly Slater (USA), 38, former nine-time ASP World Champion, will face highly-touted 2010 ASP World Tour rookie Dusty Payne (HAW), 21, in Heat 15.

Up first this morning will be South American sensation Adriano de Souza (BRA), 23, against 2010 ASP World Tour rookie Brett Simpson (USA), 25, in the opening heat of Round 3.

The Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach presented by SNICKERS will be webcast LIVE via

The Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach will be televised LIVE in Australia on FUEL TV. For more information, check out

For more information, log onto

Heat 1: Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs. Brett Simpson (USA)
Heat 2: Fredrick Patacchia (HAW) vs. Patrick Gudauskas (USA)
Heat 3: Kai Otton (AUS) vs. Andy Irons (HAW)
Heat 4: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Heat 5: Dane Reynolds (USA) vs. Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 6: Jordy Smith (ZAF) vs. Owen Wright (AUS)
Heat 7: Daniel Ross (AUS) vs. Tiago Pires (PRT)
Heat 8: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. Gabriel Medina (BRA)
Heat 9: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Neco Padaratz (BRA)
Heat 10: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Jeremy Flores (FRA)
Heat 11: Bobby Martinez (USA) vs. Drew Courtney (AUS)
Heat 12: Taylor Knox (USA) vs. Jadson Andre (BRA)
Heat 13: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs. Tanner Gudauskas (USA)
Heat 14: Chris Davidson (AUS) vs. Luke Stedman (AUS)
Heat 15: Kelly Slater (USA) vs. Dusty Payne (HAW)
Heat 16: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs. Michel Bourez (PYF)

Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach pres. by SNICKERS
Stop No. 2 of 10 on the 2010 ASP World Tour
Rip Curl Women's Pro Bells Beach pres. by Ford Fiesta
Stop No. 2 of 9 on the 2010 ASP Women's World Tour
Bells Beach, Torquay, Victoria, Australia
March 30 – April 10, 2010