Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach Is On!

Coco Ho. Photo: ASP/Robertson

Coco Ho. Photo: ASP/Robertson

Rip Curl Women's Pro Final Day In Underway, Men's Round 1 On Standby

BELLS BEACH, Victoria/Australia (Saturday, April 3, 2010) – The final day of the Rip Curl Women's Pro Bells Beach presented by Ford Fiesta has been called ON this morning, with the first Quarterfinal hitting the water at 8am.

The second stop on the 2010 ASP Women's World Tour, the Rip Curl Women's Pro will crown a champion by day's end, utilizing the two-to-three foot (1 metre) waves on offer.

"We still have some surf on offer today and we'll be making the most of it and finishing the women off this morning," Damien Hardman, Rip Curl Pro Contest Director, said. "Men's Round 1 is on standby for a possible start this afternoon."

Up first this morning will be Coco Ho (HAW), 18, against Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS), 19, in Quarterfinal 1. The Rip Curl Women's Pro Bells Beach presented by Ford Fiesta will be webcast LIVE via

The Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach presented by SNICKERS, featuring the ASP Top 45, has yet to commence competition, but will look to potentially get underway this afternoon.

For more information, log onto

QF 1: Coco Ho (HAW) vs. Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS)
QF 2: Rebecca Woods (AUS) vs. Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
QF 3: Silvana Lima (BRA) vs. Chelsea Hedges (AUS)
QF 4: Melanie Bartels (HAW) vs. Sofia Mulanovich (PER)

Heat 1: Dane Reynolds (USA), Andy Irons (HAW), Nate Yeomans (USA)
Heat 2: Damien Hobgood (USA), Luke Stedman (AUS), Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Heat 3: Bobby Martinez (USA), Jeremy Flores (FRA), Tanner Gudauskas (USA)
Heat 4: C.J. Hobgood (USA), Tiago Pires (PRT), Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 5: Kelly Slater (USA), Mick Campbell (AUS), Marco Polo (BRA)
Heat 6: Adriano de Souza (BRA), Kekoa Bacalso (HAW), Blake Thornton (AUS)
Heat 7: Taj Burrow (AUS), Daniel Ross (AUS), Neco Padaratz (BRA)
Heat 8: Mick Fanning (AUS), Kai Otton (AUS), Stuart Kennedy (AUS)
Heat 9: Joel Parkinson (AUS), Chris Davidson (AUS), Gabriel Medina (BRA)
Heat 10: Bede Durbidge (AUS), Adrian Buchan (AUS), Adam Robertson (AUS)
Heat 11: Jordy Smith (ZAF), Patrick Gudauskas (USA), Jay Thompson (AUS)
Heat 12: Taylor Knox (USA), Michel Bourez (PYF), Adam Melling (AUS)
Heat 13: Tom Whitaker (AUS), Jadson Andre (BRA), Brett Simpson (AUS)
Heat 14: Kieren Perrow (AUS), Ben Dunn (AUS), Dusty Payne (HAW)
Heat 15: Fredrick Patacchia (HAW), Owen Wright (AUS), Drew Courtney (AUS)
Heat 16: Dean Morrison (AUS), Luke Munro (AUS), Roy Powers (HAW)