What It Means To Win At J-Bay

Billabong Pro, J-Bay
Supertubes, Jeffreys Bay
July 14 – 24, 2011

The list of former Billabong Pro, J-Bay champions is an illustrious one. Of the seven surfers to win since 1999, three went on to win world titles the same year—Kelly Slater, Andy Irons and Mick Fanning. Two placed second in the world—Taj Burrow and Jordy Smith. And two have won the Billabong Pro, J'Bay twice—Joel Parkinson and Jake Paterson.

This list of past winners is testament to the caliber of wave and the prestige of the event.

This, the second of six webisodes to be released prior to the 2011 event, features several past champions who talk us through what it means to win at one of the greatest right hand point breaks on the planet.

Not only do they share their insights on how to read the wave, but these former winners shed light on what it actually feels like to win at one of the best waves on tour.