Your Latest Volcom Blowfish Series Results

The second event of this years Blowfish Surf Series was held on September 28, 2002 at Stonesteps in Encinitas, CA. The surf was clean and 2-3 ft with quite a few closeouts, and with over 120 competitors showing up it made for great day surfing with everyone competing for cash and prizes.
This years Grom division is getting better and better and is already the best Grom division ever for the Blowfish Series. In the end it came down to four great standout surfers with Shea Yates tacking first, back to back, Max Mcillwee second, Ryan Burch third and Morgan Murphy fourth.
The Juniors division was a step-up from the last contest. Scott Hammonds took first in a close heat with Aaron Coyle who ended up second. Ryan Offerman rounded out the top three with third. Good to see the Juniors representing.
The Pro-Am division was stacked as usuall with the semi’s being just as competitive as the finals. Jeremy Sherwin was one that came up just short of the finals. Temojin Matsubara, Jason Franco and Zach Keenan were all glad they made it because they like prizes and CASH. Jason Franco walked away with $150 cash, prizes and first place. Temojin Matsubara placed second and Zach Keenan finished third.
Thank you to the contributing sponsors for your support: D.C. Shoes, Sector 9, Santa Cruz, Gnu Snowboards, Pro-lite, Dragon, Red Bull, Julie Designs, Famous wax and Surfing, Surfer, Transworld Surf, Happy Magazine.
1) Jason Franco $150
2) Temojin Matsubara $50
3) Zach Keenan
4) Jesse Hines
5) Chris Abad
6) Andrew Mathews
1) Scott Hammonds
2) Aaron Coyle
3) Ryan Offerman
4) Michael Mulloy
5) Chace Knisely
6) Kasey Doyle
1) Shea Yates
2) Max Mcillwee
3) Ryan Burch
4) Morgan Murphy
5) Drew Oesterle
6) Sami Kafezi