Ergo Skater Kris Markovich On FUEL TV’s The Daily Habit

Kris Markovich on The Daily Habit on Fuel TV

Kris Markovich on The Daily Habit on Fuel TV

LAKEWOOD, N.J. (August 3, 2009)  – ERGO is pleased to announce that skate team rider and industry veteran, Kris Markovich, will return by popular demand as a guest on FUEL TV's "The Daily Habit", airing Tuesday, August 4, 2009.

Markovich sits down with host Pat Parnell and discusses his role in cultivating the ERGO skate program, which includes his signature art collaboration program for ERGO.  Markovich also takes time on the show to discuss his big move back to his old stomping grounds in Atlanta, GA, and his booming pet project, Given Skateboards.

"Kris has been a valuable addition to the ERGO team from day one, consistently helping with creative marketing initiatives along with making time to skate at promo events with the kids who look up to him," says ERGO vice president Pete DiSpirito. "Anyone who appreciates a collaboration effort between an apparel brand and a talented skater, who also happens to be renowned artist, cannot miss out on the upcoming ERGO collection by Kris Markovich.”

The show will air this Tuesday, August 4 at 6:00pm (PST) on Fuel TV and again that evening at 9:00pm (PST).  It will also re-air twice the following day August 5 at 11:30am (PST) and again finally at 2:30pm (PST).  Be sure to tune in to hear the latest and greatest from Markovich and to catch a special performance and some serious riffage from rock band, Dinosaur Jr.

To learn more about Kris Markovich or ERGO, log on to www.ergophobia.com.  ERGO's skate team includes: Kris Markovich, Gary Smith, Robert Lopez, Andrew Cannon, Shawn Hale, Tom Geilfuss, Josiah Gatlyn, George Evans and Ki Realer.

About ERGO:
Founded in 2005, ERGO offers a collection of quality surf and skate apparel for men and women.  ERGO is committed to creating core, quality products for consumers who live a lifestyle marked by originality and distinction.  ERGO's team of designers thrives off natural progression and building a classic line that will mature over time.  In addition, ERGO has cultivated a solid team of riders that support the brand's image and raw style.

ERGO is based on the east coast in New Jersey along with a west coast office and warehouse in Costa Mesa, CA. Sold at core retailers worldwide, ERGO features a range of high quality denim, boardshorts, fleece, wovens, tees and accessories.  For more information, visit www.ergophobia.com.

About "The Daily Habit"
“The Daily Habit” is FUEL TV's first original daily series, telecast weeknights at 9:00pm ET (6:00pm PT) while re-airing later in the evening at 12:00am ET (9:00pm PT), and the following weekday at 2:30pm ET (11:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30 pm PT). "The Daily Habit" encompasses the world of the action sports enthusiast, mixing the best in pop culture with today's top action sports personalities, cutting-edge music, product reviews, and comedy.