Team Malinoski Wins 2011 Nautique Wake Games Title Clifford, Wing & Hansen Claim Pro Titles

Wake Games Logo

The 2011 Nautique Wake Games came to a close this weekend and topping the podium of this year’s team challenge was Team Malinoski, captained by pro rider Rusty Malinoski and including Daniel Powers, Kat Laird, Shaun Murray, Scott Stewart, Danny Hampson, Meagan Ethell, Will Green, Craig Buss, Dustin Abel.

Australian rider Harley Clifford won his second consecutive Pro Men’s division title along with┬áthe $1,000 prize in the Rockstar Energy Drink Double Up Contest, after landing a Melon Poke Heelside Frontside 900.

Rockstar Energy Drink’s Amber Wing placed first in the Women’s Pro division followed by Meagan Ethell in second place and top-seeded Nicola Butler in third.

In the Pro Wakeskate division, Rockstar Energy Drink’s Reed Hansen was able to keep his title followed up by Danny Hampson and Brian Grubb.

For more information on the 2011 Nautique Wake Games visit