14th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Readers’ Choice Nominees

Carlsbad, CA— Thousands of TransWorld SNOWboarding's readers have voted in an online poll for their favorite riders of the year. When the voting closed, this year's New Era Readers' Choice nominee results turned up some familiar names among the top three male and female reader-backed riders as well as some newcomers. Winners will be revealed at the 14th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders' Poll Awards at the Fillmore Auditorium in Denver, Colorado, on Friday, February 1. Doors open at 7:00 p.m. The show starts at 8:30 p.m. For those who can't make it to the Fillmore, stay in the loop through our Instagram and Twitter feeds @TWSNOW (#riderspoll14).

Until then, the nominees are:

Men’s Readers’ Choice

Halldor Helgason

Mark McMorris

Torstein Horgmo

Women’s Readers’ Choice

Aimee Fuller

Jamie Anderson

Jess Kimura

Stay tuned to see who get this year’s Legend Award.

Catch videos of all the winners at TWSNOW.com/riderspoll.

The 14th annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll Awards Show is presented by New Era. Additional sponsors include: Red Bull, Go Pro, Keystone Resort, Zumiez, Protect Our Winters, and Pabst Blue Ribbon.

For more information on TransWorld SNOWboarding and the Riders’ Poll, visit transworldsnowboarding.com.

Industry guests, please RSVP for tickets to info@transworld.net. Tickets can be picked up from the TransWorld SNOWboarding booth (#279) in the Blue Bird Social Zone at SIA.

Subscribe to TransWorld SNOWboarding magazine online at snowboarding.transworld.net/subscribe or download it to your iPad on iTunes by clicking here.