Watch The Billabong XXL Big Wave Awards Live

The 2012 Billabong XXL Global Big Wave Awards will air live tonight at 7:30 p. m. PT streaming through YouTube's action sports channel, Network A.   The Billabong XXL Awards is a year full of events in which the bravest surfers hunt down the world's biggest waves, in search of the event's most wanted Ride Of The Year award. Other categories include XXL Biggest Wave, Monster Tube, Monster Paddle, Verizon Wipeout Of The Year, Surfline Overall Performance and Billabong Girls Performance. This past year was a well-known big-wave year that saw huge surf from Ireland to the South Pacific, and resulted in eight countries earning nominations.

Nathan Fletcher, Bruce Irons, and Everaldo Teixeira were all nominated for Billabong XXL Awards for waves they rode on the historic day of August 27, 2011 at Teahupo'o, which was documented in Billabong's "Code Red" documentary.  The full-length movie is available for you to watch here: 

Connect with Network A on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Tumblr. Subscribe to the channel here:  Network A's YouTube channel.

About Network A:

Network A is the new home for action sports content on YouTube. In partnership with Wasserman Media Group, Network A is the only editorially independent channel dedicated solely to action sports, with new snow, ski, surf, skate, moto, and BMX videos releasing daily. Network A is part of Bedrocket Media Ventures, the first media company created for the social TV generation. Visit for more information.